Our Ministry Staff

Dan Cash

Daniel Cash became Senior Pastor at First Baptist Church in November of 2007. Dan has a B.A. from Purdue University in Communications, as well as an M. Div. and D.Min. from Northern Baptist Seminary in Pastoral Ministry and Leadership. He brings over 25 years of ministry experience to his pastorate. Dan is married to Lori Kline Cash, and they are parents of two young adults and one teenager.
In addition to ministry, Dan enjoys reading, writing, gardening, cycling and walking the dog.

David Doles

David Doles began as Assoc. Pastor at First Baptist Church in April of 2011. Dave has been ministering to children, youth and/or young adults for nearly 20 years. His prior ministry experiences include both local church and campus ministry. Dave has a B.A. in Music Education and Religious Studies from the University of Evansville, and was ordained by FBC in 2015. He is married to Amy whom he met while counseling at church camp. They have two young daughters, Hannah and Katelynn, and a Beagle Terrier mix named Sweet Pea.

Joyce Crowder
Minister of Music

Joyce Crowder began her ministry at First Baptist in the Fall of 1987. She has a B.A. and M.A. in Education from Franklin College and Indiana University. Joyce has developed Choral, Handbell and Drama Ministries; is active as a resource person in the American Guild of English Handbell Ringers; and serves as the Executive for the Fellowship of American Baptist Musicians. She is married to Scott, and they are parents to 3 adult children and have 6 grandchildren. Joyce has a passion for teaching, reading, visiting with family and spending time with her pets.

Our Support Staff

Laura Friedrich
Church Secretary
Dortha Anderson
Donna Tull
Barry Ferrill
Carla Williams
Jeremy Martin

Our Church Council

The FBC Church Council is made up of six officers, at least six ministry area leaders, and the church ministry staff.

Council Chair, Joe Hamon

Council Co-Chair, Kip Wright

Church Clerk, Alice Richmond

Treasurer, Deb Steele

Assistant Treasurer, Heidi Jones

Missions Ministry Leader, Ruth Vasquez

Worship Ministry Leader, Sue Putterill

Christian Education Ministry Leaders, Beth Caldwell and Lianne Wright

Evangelism Ministry Leader, Grace Marshall

Stewardship Ministry Leader, Danny Burton

Church Family Ministry Leader, Leanne Hart

Membership Clerk, Steve Briggs

Financial Secretary, Carolyn Baker

Financial Secretary, Donna Emmert